Tuesday, February 14, 2012

COMB board adds four new members

According to Adnews the Canadian Out-of-Home Measurement Bureau (COMB) has added four new members to its board of directors. These include Richard Ivey, Senior Vice-President, Customer Service, Media Experts who was recently elected Chair of the COMB Research Committee. In his new role, Richard will lead the industry’s oversight of all COMB OOH measurement methodologies, research and auditing standards, and new-member approvals.

COMB also welcomes new Board Directors:

  • Kris McVeigh, Senior Vice-President, Managing Director, M2 Universal
  • Sandy Bourne, Vice-President, Advertising, Sponsorships/Events & Merchandising, BMO Financial Group
  • Karen Lee, Senior Media Manager Integrated Marketing, Coca-Cola Ltd. 

  • Sheri Metcalfe, VP and Co-Managing Director, Jungle Media, continues as the Chair of the COMB Board. Jeanne Northcote, Managing Director, MediaCom, and Ron Hutchinson, Senior Vice-President Real Estate Services, Astral Out-of-Home, will continue to fulfill their roles of Past-Chair and Treasurer respectively. 

    Returning members of COMB’s Board include: Lesley Conway, Astral Out-of-Home; Frédéric Rondeau, Bos; Nick Arakgi, Michele Erskine, CBS Outdoor; Philippe Marchessault, Newad; Dave Petryna, Outdoor Exposure; Randy Otto, Bob Leroux, Pattison Outdoor; Julie Myers, ZenithOptimedia; Cathy Fernandes, Zoom Media.

    No comments:

    Post a Comment